2022 TASTE Online Sweetheart Auction, Jan 31st to Feb 4th
What's ZUP: Upcoming Events on the Seacoast & Beyond
Drink Recipe: Snowdrift Spritz

EthnicCuisine

 

 

 


CHINESE

Ocean Wok, 7 Ocean Boulevard, Hampton Beach, N.H., 603-926-6633, oceanwok.com

RUNNERS-UP:

Kim Lai, Portsmouth, N.H., kim-lai.com

Green Leaves, York, Maine, greenleavesrestaurant.com

East Restaurant & Lounge, Wells, Maine, eastdining.com

Pink Bamboo Hot Pot Cafe, Portsmouth, N.H., pinkbamboocafe.com

Oriental Delight, Dover, N.H., orientaldelightdover.com

GREEK

Cafe Nostimo, 72 Mirona Road, Portsmouth, N.H., 603-436-3100, cafenostimo.com

RUNNERS-UP:

Athens, Manchester, N.H., 603-623-9317

Pauly’s Pockets, Durham, N.H., paulyspockets.com

Ithaki Mediterranean Cuisine, Ipswich, Mass., ithakicuisine.com

Zahtar, Portsmouth, N.H., zahtarportsmouth.com

Olympia, Lowell, Mass., newolympia.com

INDIAN

Tulsi, 20 Walker Street, Kittery, Maine, 207-451-9511, tulsiindianrestaurant.com

RUNNERS-UP:

Taste of India, Dover, N.H., taste-of-india.org

Shalimar India, Portsmouth, N.H., shalimarindia.com

Mr. India Restaurant, Newburyport, Mass., misterindiarestaurant.com

Jewel in the Crown, Newburyport, Mass., newburyportjewel.com

India Palace, Manchester and Nashua, N.H., and

Chelmsford, Mass., indiapalacenh.com

IRISH PUB

Rí Rá, 22 Market Square, Portsmouth, N.H., 603-319-1680, rira.com

RUNNERS-UP:

Kelley’s Row Restaurant & Cellar Pub, Dover, N.H., kelleysrow.com

The Coat of Arms, Portsmouth, N.H., coatofarmspub.com

Féile Restaurant and Pub, Wells, Maine, feilerestaurantandpub.com

The Holy Grail, Epping, N.H., holygrailrestaurantandpub.com

Cara Irish Pub, Dover, N.H., 603-343-4390

ITALIAN

Ristorante Massimo, 59 Penhallow Street, Portsmouth, N.H., 603-436-4000, ristorantemassimo.com

RUNNERS-UP:

Radici, Portsmouth, N.H., radicirestaurant.com

Café Mediterráneo, Portsmouth, N.H., cafe-mediterraneo.com

Varano’s, Wells, Maine, varanos.com

Bontá, Hampton, N.H., bonta.net

Ronaldo’s, North Hampton, N.H., ronaldosrest.com

JAPANESE

Shio Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar, 2454 Lafayette Road, Portsmouth, N.H., 603-319-1638, shiorestaurant.com

RUNNERS-UP:

Hibachi Japanese Steakhouse and Sushi Bar, Portsmouth, N.H., hibachiportsmouth.com

Sake Japanese Cuisine, Portsmouth, N.H., portsmouthsake.com

East Restaurant & Lounge, Wells, Maine, eastdining.com

Oriental Delight, Dover, N.H., orientaldelightdover.com

Saigon & Tokyo, Dover, N.H., 603-750-4128

MEXICAN

Loco Coco’s Tacos, 36 Walker Street, Kittery, Maine,

207-438-9322, locococos.com

RUNNERS-UP:

Margaritas Mexican Restaurant, multiple locations, margs.com

Agave Mexican Bistro, Newburyport, Mass., and Portsmouth, N.H., agavedos.com

Poco’s Bow Street Cantina, Portsmouth, N.H., pocosbowstreetcantina.com

Las Olas Taqueria, multiple locations, lasolastaqueria.com

Dos Amigos Burritos, multiple locations, dosamigosburritos.com

THAI

Thai Paradise, 96 Bridge Street, Portsmouth, N.H., 603-431-9193, thaiparadise-portsmouth.com

RUNNERS-UP:

Pad Thai, Exeter, N.H., padthaiexeter.com

Thai Cuisine, Dover, N.H., thethaicuisinerestaurant.com

Tasty Thai, Kittery, Maine, tastythaikittery.com

Bai Cha Thai, Hampton, N.H., baichathairestaurant.com

Khaophums, Dover, N.H., khaophumsfinethairestaurant.com